more G-Labs products

Author Topic: DHT-22 Sensor  (Read 2766 times)

November 05, 2014, 11:53:10 PM
Read 2766 times

Luca

  • *
  • Information
  • Newbie
  • Posts: 11
Hi All,

This app is to use the DHT-22 sensor instead of DHT11 on raspberry's GPIO n.4 

Just some correction on the conversion algorithm matching the datasheet reccomendations.

have a fun  8)
L.

November 06, 2014, 12:23:39 PM
Reply #1

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
Hi Luca,

thanks for sharing this, it worked like a charm with DHT-22 Grove module connected to Eden Board.
So just wondering if you'd like to get a Eden Board for free as I have a couple more left.

http://www.homegenie.it/forum/index.php?topic=354.msg2475#msg2475

Cheers,
g.

November 07, 2014, 09:46:47 AM
Reply #2

Bitcraze

  • ***
  • Information
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 73
Hi, Gene

How can I get my hands on an Eden board, for testing?

November 07, 2014, 12:26:16 PM
Reply #3

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
Hi Bitcraze,

read the topic linked in my previous message to Luca.
Optionally, if you feel to, make a donation.

Cheers,
g.


November 15, 2014, 04:40:48 PM
Reply #4

michaeleffertz

  • *
  • Information
  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
Hello,

first of all: Great development since I discovered this project the first time! Thank you all!

Today I successfully set up homegenie on my RPI with a DHT-22 an then remembered, I have some DS18B20 as well and I was able to set them up, too.

BUT now the problem:

Every type of sensor works good if it is the only attached sensor. If I connect all of them, the results are not reliable. I'm pretty sure it's because of sharing pin 7 / GPIO4 and I already tried to change it to pin 12 or 15 for DHT-22, but without success. Perhaps I did it the wrong way:

I replaced

Code: [Select]
var irpin = ConnectorPin.P1Pin7.ToProcessor();
with

Code: [Select]
var irpin = ConnectorPin.P1Pin12.ToProcessor();
in the application. Should this work?

Michael

November 28, 2014, 11:23:47 PM
Reply #5

Luca

  • *
  • Information
  • Newbie
  • Posts: 11
yes, it worked for me.

I just made the change you wrote