more G-Labs products

Author Topic: Amazon Echo / Alexa Bridge Interface  (Read 5776 times)

December 06, 2016, 12:28:54 AM
Reply #15

[email protected]

  • *****
  • Information
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 271

December 06, 2016, 08:56:37 AM
Reply #16

KaZe

  • ****
  • Information
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 219
tried a new build.. see if this makes any difference:

https://github.com/davidwallis3101/HomegenieEchoBridge/tree/master/MIG-Interface/Output

Hi!

I installed this build. unfortunately, it does not work.
1. Install MIG interface
2. Activate Echo program
3. Set the switch echo name (attached pic)
4. Try discover devices with echo. find nothing...

December 06, 2016, 05:20:08 PM
Reply #17

[email protected]

  • *****
  • Information
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 271
You shouldnt be putting anything in module GUID.. remove that..

Then disable the interface and restart and post the log from starting the interface.

Please also confirm:

Platform
OS
.NET Version
Network topology - Amazon + HG on same subnet?

Confirm FWL disabled for testing (IPTables or Windows)
Disabled HG UPNP Service?

Cheers

David

December 06, 2016, 07:52:51 PM
Reply #18

KaZe

  • ****
  • Information
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 219
You shouldnt be putting anything in module GUID.. remove that..

Then disable the interface and restart and post the log from starting the interface.

Please also confirm:

Platform
OS
.NET Version
Network topology - Amazon + HG on same subnet?

Confirm FWL disabled for testing (IPTables or Windows)
Disabled HG UPNP Service?

Cheers

David

Code: [Select]
"2016-12-06 19:32:23.6648 Info WebServiceGateway 10.1.1.98 HTTP GET 200 /api/MIGService.Interfaces/HomeAutomation.EchoBridge/IsEnabled.Set/1// [OPEN]"
2016-12-06 19:32:23.6730 Debug Enabling Interface HomeAutomation.EchoBridge
2016-12-06 19:32:23.6730 Info Connecting to Homegenie API [192.168.0.161] to discover valid devices

HG Server:
Ubuntu 16.04.1 x64 linux (no GUI)

Network:
Amazon and HG on the same subnet
No firewall

HG UPNP disabled.

Can I uninstall MIG packages? Or if I install a new one Echo interface, it overwrite the old package or not?!

December 07, 2016, 01:07:22 PM
Reply #19

[email protected]

  • *****
  • Information
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 271
You cant uninstall, and I have also had issues with it not installing the new version of the package, hence why I sumbitted a PR for displaying the module assembly version  when loading..

Best bet is disable the interface module, restart hg or the box, then import again..

The problem there in the log is the .161 hardcoded from my test box.. oops..

December 07, 2016, 01:08:05 PM
Reply #20

[email protected]

  • *****
  • Information
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 271
Which the new version should fix..

January 03, 2017, 02:39:08 AM
Reply #21

petediscrete

  • ****
  • Information
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 220
Was wondering if your program will work x10. Just got an Amazon Echo Dot and was hoping to integrate it with HG.

January 12, 2017, 01:39:55 PM
Reply #22

[email protected]

  • *****
  • Information
  • Hero Member
  • Posts: 271
It doesnt care - if HG can control it then it will work... It isn't doing anything with a physical hue other than pretending to be one so that the amazon devices can find it and use its fake api to control homegenie..

January 23, 2017, 04:59:22 PM
Reply #23

petediscrete

  • ****
  • Information
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 220
I've downloaded the MIG interface and installed it. I've disabled the UnPnP but I cannot download the 1000-AmazonEcho.hgx file. I've even tried to copy/paste the code into the HG C compiler but as soon as I compile the program is full of runtime errors.

Am I missing the method of downloading and installing the hgx file.

January 24, 2017, 12:00:43 AM
Reply #24

petediscrete

  • ****
  • Information
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 220
Ok. I managed to figure out how to download the hgx file so that problem is sorted.

I've done the following

Downloaded the MIG file and installed it. Installed fine and is available under Settings Amazon Echo.
Disabled UnPnp
Restarted the Service
Installed the hgx file in Programs/Ungrouped

Tried to discover devices via Alexa but Alexa reports that no devices were found.

Have I left out any of the installation instructions. I'm running HG rc 525 on a RPI3 and installing via Putty and accessing HG on a remote PC.

January 24, 2017, 09:14:12 PM
Reply #25

Jens

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 211
I can just tell that I had exactly the same problems running v512 on rpi2 mono 4.2.3 and had no clue how to solve it, so I tried ha_bridge

Cheers
Jens

January 25, 2017, 08:15:03 PM
Reply #26

petediscrete

  • ****
  • Information
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 220
How did you go about installing and configuring the HA Bridge to work with Homegenie Jens. A step by step guide outlined here would go a long way to assisting new owners of the Echo/Echo Dot.

January 25, 2017, 08:57:43 PM
Reply #27

Jens

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 211
just quickly the steps performed, I can post a more detailed description probably at the weekend

assuming you are in /home/pi/

sudo apt-get update
mkdir habridge
cd habridge/
sudo wget https://github.com/bwssytems/ha-bridge/releases/download/v3.5.1/ha-bridge-3.5.1.jar
mkdir data
nano habridge.service

Enter these lines

[Unit]
Description=HA Bridge
Wants=network.target
After=network.target

[Service]
Type=simple
ExecStart=/usr/bin/java -jar -Dconfig.file=/home/pi/habridge/data/habridge.config /home/pi/habridge/ha-bridge-3.5.1.jar

[Install]
WantedBy=multi-user.target

and exit the editor

 
sudo apt-get install oracle-java8-jdk
sudo update-alternatives --config java
sudo systemctl enable /home/pi/habridge/habridge.service
sudo systemctl start habridge

ha bridge is running on a different pi than HG, which servers other supplementary services in my network

access ha_bridge http://ipadressofthepirhabridgeisrunningon

>Manual add
>enter a name like livingroom
>enter within On Url e.g. http://IPAdressFromHomeGenie/api/HomeAutomation.X10/A12/Control.On
>enter within Off Url e.g. http://IPAdressFromHomeGenie/api/HomeAutomation.X10/A12/Control.Off

Run Discover devices on Echo
« Last Edit: January 25, 2017, 09:03:28 PM by Jens »

January 25, 2017, 09:12:14 PM
Reply #28

petediscrete

  • ****
  • Information
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 220
Thanks Jens

I'll give that a shot and report back.

January 25, 2017, 09:45:57 PM
Reply #29

petediscrete

  • ****
  • Information
  • Sr. Member
  • Posts: 220
Jens, all seemed well until I got to the section on Java. This is the following output

pi@raspberrypi ~/habridge $ sudo apt-get install oracle-java8-jdk
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree       
Reading state information... Done
oracle-java8-jdk is already the newest version.
The following packages were automatically installed and are no longer required:
  libglade2.0-cil libglib2.0-cil libgtk2.0-cil libmono-2.0-1 libmono-2.0-dev
  libmono-accessibility2.0-cil libmono-c5-1.1-cil libmono-cairo2.0-cil
  libmono-cairo4.0-cil libmono-cecil-private-cil libmono-cil-dev
  libmono-codecontracts4.0-cil libmono-compilerservices-symbolwriter4.0-cil
  libmono-corlib2.0-cil libmono-corlib4.0-cil libmono-cscompmgd0.0-cil
  libmono-cscompmgd8.0-cil libmono-custommarshalers4.0-cil
  libmono-data-tds2.0-cil libmono-db2-1.0-cil libmono-debugger-soft4.0a-cil
  libmono-entityframework-sqlserver6.0-cil libmono-entityframework6.0-cil
  libmono-http4.0-cil libmono-i18n-west2.0-cil libmono-ldap2.0-cil
  libmono-management2.0-cil libmono-management4.0-cil
  libmono-messaging-rabbitmq2.0-cil libmono-messaging-rabbitmq4.0-cil
  libmono-messaging2.0-cil libmono-microsoft-build2.0-cil
  libmono-microsoft-build4.0-cil libmono-microsoft-visualc10.0-cil
  libmono-microsoft-web-infrastructure1.0-cil libmono-microsoft8.0-cil
  libmono-npgsql2.0-cil libmono-npgsql4.0-cil libmono-opensystem-c4.0-cil
  libmono-oracle2.0-cil libmono-oracle4.0-cil libmono-parallel4.0-cil
  libmono-peapi2.0a-cil libmono-peapi4.0a-cil libmono-posix2.0-cil
  libmono-profiler libmono-rabbitmq2.0-cil libmono-rabbitmq4.0-cil
  libmono-relaxng2.0-cil libmono-relaxng4.0-cil libmono-security2.0-cil
  libmono-sharpzip2.6-cil libmono-sharpzip2.84-cil libmono-sharpzip4.84-cil
  libmono-simd2.0-cil libmono-simd4.0-cil libmono-smdiagnostics0.0-cil
  libmono-sqlite2.0-cil libmono-system-componentmodel-composition4.0-cil
  libmono-system-data-datasetextensions4.0-cil
  libmono-system-data-entity4.0-cil libmono-system-data-linq4.0-cil
  libmono-system-data-services-client4.0-cil
  libmono-system-data-services2.0-cil libmono-system-data-services4.0-cil
  libmono-system-data2.0-cil libmono-system-deployment4.0-cil
  libmono-system-drawing-design4.0-cil libmono-system-dynamic4.0-cil
  libmono-system-io-compression-filesystem4.0-cil
  libmono-system-io-compression4.0-cil libmono-system-json-microsoft4.0-cil
  libmono-system-json2.0-cil libmono-system-json4.0-cil
  libmono-system-ldap-protocols4.0-cil libmono-system-ldap2.0-cil
  libmono-system-management4.0-cil libmono-system-messaging2.0-cil
  libmono-system-net-http-formatting4.0-cil
  libmono-system-net-http-webrequest4.0-cil libmono-system-net-http4.0-cil
  libmono-system-net2.0-cil libmono-system-net4.0-cil
  libmono-system-numerics-vectors4.0-cil libmono-system-reactive-core2.2-cil
  libmono-system-reactive-debugger2.2-cil
  libmono-system-reactive-experimental2.2-cil
  libmono-system-reactive-interfaces2.2-cil
  libmono-system-reactive-linq2.2-cil
  libmono-system-reactive-observable-aliases0.0-cil
  libmono-system-reactive-platformservices2.2-cil
  libmono-system-reactive-providers2.2-cil
  libmono-system-reactive-runtime-remoting2.2-cil
  libmono-system-reactive-windows-forms2.2-cil
  libmono-system-reactive-windows-threading2.2-cil
  libmono-system-reflection-context4.0-cil
  libmono-system-runtime-caching4.0-cil
  libmono-system-runtime-durableinstancing4.0-cil
  libmono-system-runtime-interopservices-runtimeinformation4.0-cil
  libmono-system-runtime4.0-cil libmono-system-servicemodel-discovery4.0-cil
  libmono-system-servicemodel-routing4.0-cil
  libmono-system-servicemodel-web4.0-cil
  libmono-system-threading-tasks-dataflow4.0-cil
  libmono-system-web-abstractions4.0-cil libmono-system-web-dynamicdata4.0-cil
  libmono-system-web-extensions-design4.0-cil
  libmono-system-web-extensions4.0-cil libmono-system-web-http-selfhost4.0-cil
  libmono-system-web-http-webhost4.0-cil libmono-system-web-http4.0-cil
  libmono-system-web-mobile4.0-cil libmono-system-web-mvc3.0-cil
  libmono-system-web-razor2.0-cil libmono-system-web-regularexpressions4.0-cil
  libmono-system-web-routing4.0-cil
  libmono-system-web-webpages-deployment2.0-cil
  libmono-system-web-webpages-razor2.0-cil libmono-system-web-webpages2.0-cil
  libmono-system-windows-forms-datavisualization4.0a-cil
  libmono-system-windows4.0-cil libmono-system-workflow-activities4.0-cil
  libmono-system-workflow-componentmodel4.0-cil
  libmono-system-workflow-runtime4.0-cil
  libmono-system-xml-serialization4.0-cil libmono-system2.0-cil
  libmono-tasklets4.0-cil libmono-web4.0-cil libmono-webbrowser2.0-cil
  libmono-webmatrix-data4.0-cil libmono-windowsbase3.0-cil
  libmono-xbuild-tasks2.0-cil libmonoboehm-2.0-1 libmonoboehm-2.0-dev
  libmonosgen-2.0-1 libmonosgen-2.0-dev libnunit-cil-dev
  libnunit-console-runner2.6.3-cil libnunit-core-interfaces2.6.3-cil
  libnunit-core2.6.3-cil libnunit-framework2.6.3-cil libnunit-mocks2.6.3-cil
  libnunit-util2.6.3-cil libnunit2.6-cil libwebkit1.1-cil mono-2.0-gac
  mono-2.0-service mono-4.0-service mono-csharp-shell mono-jay mono-utils
  monodoc-base monodoc-browser monodoc-manual
Use 'apt-get autoremove' to remove them.
0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 4 not upgraded.
pi@raspberrypi ~/habridge $ sudo update-alternatives --config java
There is only one alternative in link group java (providing /usr/bin/java): /usr/lib/jvm/jdk-8-oracle-arm-vfp-hflt/jre/bin/java
Nothing to configure.
pi@raspberrypi ~/habridge $ sudo systemctl enable /home/pi/habridge/habridge.service
sudo: systemctl: command not found
pi@raspberrypi ~/habridge $ sudo update-alternatives --config java
There is only one alternative in link group java (providing /usr/bin/java): /usr/lib/jvm/jdk-8-oracle-arm-vfp-hflt/jre/bin/java
Nothing to configure.
pi@raspberrypi ~/habridge $

Any ideas what may have gone wrong