more G-Labs products

Author Topic: Problem with Toggle Button on Sensor Widget  (Read 1133 times)

July 16, 2016, 01:53:14 PM
Read 1133 times

robyes

• Information
Hello to all,
It is my first post, but it is more than a year I read all of your posts, and I have fun with Home Genie ... But I must say that my wife is not really happy about that !!!  :-\

... I hope someone help me with a problem I can not solve despite recent sleepless nights.

In short, I modified Widgets "Light" to be used with Pin GPIO set to "ON" (thus a sensor).
In this widget I only the "Toggle" Button, which when pressed I should turn for half a second a GPIO that is connected to a relay.
Given the last 3 nights without finding the solution (I am not a programmer), I decided to ask my first help:

What code I need to add after the standard code to achieve what is described above?

// toggle button action
      widget.find('[data-ui-field=toggle]').on('click', function () {
        HG.Control.Modules.ServiceCall("Control.Toggle", module.Domain, module.Address, null, function (data) { });
      });         

// HERE I NEED HELP!!

Grazie a tutti!!

July 17, 2016, 02:44:35 AM
Reply #1

robyes

• Information
No one, from those who saw the post, knows how to do the above?

However, if it can be useful to someone, I solved by creating a small program (1020) that triggers for 1 second the GPIO connected to the relay.
In the modified widget I added the following code to the toggle button action:

var progs = HG.Automation.Programs;
        progs.Run(1020, { });

Maybe is apparently useless, but a sensor widget that contains a toggle button, is very useful to control and monitor the status of a light on a traditional electrical system using a single widget.
The light has a wall button connected to a normal two-way relay.
The second way of the relay is a dry contact that is connected to a GPIO configured as INPUT and is used to know the status of LIGHT.