more G-Labs products

Author Topic: [Solved] Difficulties with Zwave door sensor  (Read 1118 times)

March 09, 2017, 12:07:35 PM
Read 1118 times

OldLodgeSkins

• Information
Hi

First, I'd like to say that I've been playing with HG for a couple of years and it's amazing. I had very little hardware so far, just one outlet adapter and one IP camera, but I could see the potential. Plus a motion detector that I never got to work - I'm not sure what I was doing wrong.

I've just ordered some more equipment and I'm running into the same kind of problem I had with the motion detector, with my new door sensor by Aeotec. I can include it in my network, and I can also get data from it if I press the button that's inside it. However as soon as it gets into sleep mode, my server can't communicate with it anymore.
It seems to work, as when I open or close the door I see the led blinking. However right now I do not know if the problem is that my server does not receive the signal from the sensor, or if I have not set up the security system properly... All I can tell is that I get no reaction from HG, the security system widget always says no event was recorded and no email is being sent.
I've managed to heal the node by taking it off the door and pressing the button, so it seems to be accessible. I have two other Zwave nodes nearby, just a few meters apart, a light bulb and my outlet adapter. Both are working fine.

So for now I'd just like to see if anything is received by HG at all... How can I do this? I've checked the log but couldn't notice anything in it, I don't know if the various events are supposed to be in that log file or just http requests... I have also turned the events history on but I'm not sure where I'd be able to actually see this data.

Any suggestions?

Thank you.

Seb.