HomeGenie Forum

Automation Program Plugins and Wizard Scripting => Help => Topic started by: enterprised on March 18, 2015, 01:41:29 AM

Title: C# public void
Post by: enterprised on March 18, 2015, 01:41:29 AM
Need some help.

I can't get the subroutine code to work in HG C# code app's, see code example below.

Is this by design or should I use something different to create a subroutine?

public void  SomeThing()
   {
             // some code to make something happen which can be called from another bit of code
        }
Title: Re: C# public void
Post by: Gene on March 18, 2015, 11:03:21 AM
This is by design. HG c# programs are just straight c# coding with no class definition.
To define a subrouting you can do like this:

Code: [Select]
var SomeThing = new Action(()=>{
  Program.Notify("Test", "Hello World!");
});

SomeThing();

or in case you need a return value

Code: [Select]
var GetHalf = new Func<double, double>((number)=>{
  return number / 2d;
});

Program.Notify("Test", "Half of 5 is " + GetHalf(5));


Cheers,
g.