HomeGenie Forum

Automation Program Plugins and Wizard Scripting => APP Contributions => Topic started by: igorrobertifoc on February 03, 2015, 10:03:17 PM

Title: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on February 03, 2015, 10:03:17 PM
Hello to all,
i would like to connect my home music entertainment with Home genie.
Squeezebox is a internet radio and can play music saved on a server ( I installed on raspberry).
This server give the possibility to pilot remotely the radio. Others Home automation systems (openhab) i see that they implemented. I would like to trigget my presence with a surrounded music and play alarm sound.

So... i would like to implement .

On the server there is a XML that give you the status of the radio and the links to pilot the radio (turn on, off, volume, play song, play radio... ). I attach the xml downloaded but i don t know how to parse this file on automation.

Can someone help to extract just one information from the file ( i will complete the interface ) and how to add a button and a text in a widget?

Thank you very much

This is my base :

The trigger code:
// this Setup delegate will be executed once, when program become active
Program.Setup(()=>
{
 
    // list the program as custom weather widget
    Program.AddControlWidget( "music/squeezebox/LMS" );
   
    // set input fields parameters
    // <field_name>, <default_value>, <description>
    Program.AddInputField("LMSServer", "192.168.192.19", "IP Address of Logitech Media Server");
    Program.AddInputField("LMSPort", "9000", "Port of the server");
    Program.AddInputField("MACPlayer", "00%3A04%3A20%3A29%3A62%3A10", "MacAddress of squeezebox player %3A for point");
   
 
    Program.Parameter("squeezebox.Song").Value = "";
   
});
//
return true;

And the program code

while (Program.IsEnabled)
{

    var LMSServer = Program.InputField("LMSServer").Value;
    var LMSPort = Program.InputField("LMSPort").Value;
    var MACPlayer = Program.InputField("MACPlayer").Value;
    //
    try
    {
        var serviceurl = "http://" + LMSServer + ":" + LMSPort + "/status.xml&player=" + MACPlayer;
        dynamic geodata = Net.WebService(serviceurl).GetData();
        //Program.Parameter("squeezebox.Song").Value = geodata.playingSong;
         Program.Notify("Squeeze box updated", "Updated.");
    }
    catch (Exception ex)
    {
     
         Program.Notify("Squeezebox Error!", "Unable to get data from service " + "http://" + LMSServer + ":" + LMSPort + "/status.xml&player=" + MACPlayer);
         Console.WriteLine(ex.Message + "\n" + ex.StackTrace);
   
    }
    //
    Pause(10); // pause 24 hours before next check
}







 
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: nolio on February 09, 2015, 10:44:21 PM
Hi,
I take a look at your file, which information did you need ?
did you try to use the HG function :
Code: [Select]
Net.WebService("<URL>").GetData()Documentation
http://www.homegenie.it/docs/doxy/d1/d60/class_home_genie_1_1_automation_1_1_scripting_1_1_net_helper.html#a08d047072bdd8bcefd1645de3dc6eda0 (http://www.homegenie.it/docs/doxy/d1/d60/class_home_genie_1_1_automation_1_1_scripting_1_1_net_helper.html#a08d047072bdd8bcefd1645de3dc6eda0)
Example
http://freegeoip.net/json/ (http://freegeoip.net/json/)
Bye
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: nolio on February 17, 2015, 06:24:11 AM
Hi,
I try your script yesterday but the get on status always fail and go in exception part.
Is it ok for you ?
Last, I try to find a good documentation, about the API available, but I didn't find one. I found a lot of website with partial and not running on my side. Perhaps it depends of squeezebox server version.
Did you have one ?
Bye
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on February 17, 2015, 10:33:21 PM
thank you very much,

I found some documentation and there is a better way to integrate this on homegenie.
Logitech media server has a port 9090 ( called CLI - command line interface ) that you can speak biderectionaly TCP-IP with your squeezebox.

documentation is here:
https://crestron-squeeze.googlecode.com/files/cli-api_7.6.htm

This is the right and better way, because the media server can send feedbacks.

Then we need
1  help to create the connection to the 9090 port with tcp.
2 manage a little buffer on input string and a parser to manage events ( i can do )
3 send strings commands to the LMS

Nolio do you know how to open this stream on c sharp?

maybe there is some code reusable on others components?




 
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on February 17, 2015, 10:35:37 PM
Nolio sorry for your wasted time on XML  :-[ but there is a lot of interfaces to this media server
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: nolio on February 19, 2015, 06:46:58 AM
@igorrobertifoc I see the command line option too but (for me) it doesn't seem a good way ...
By the way, to use a tcp connexion, the documentation is here :
http://www.homegenie.it/docs/doxy/d9/d20/class_home_genie_1_1_automation_1_1_scripting_1_1_tcp_client_helper.html (http://www.homegenie.it/docs/doxy/d9/d20/class_home_genie_1_1_automation_1_1_scripting_1_1_tcp_client_helper.html)
and an example :
Code: [Select]
////////////////////// Send SMS //////////////////////
var remoteserversms = "xx.xx.xx.xx"; //@IP of your server with python script
TcpClient
   .Service( remoteserversms ) // server
   .Connect( xxxx ); // tcp port number
TcpClient.SendMessage("Test ..... ");
Pause(1);
TcpClient.Disconnect();
Pause(1);
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on February 22, 2015, 11:00:12 PM
i tryed with the sintax and IP of the LMS server but doesn t work. With putty on the same way it work. How I can debug? Here is my code:

Code: [Select]
  Action<string> HandleMessageReceived = (string message) => {
Program.Notify("Squeeze", message);
      };

       var remoteServer = "192.168.192.19";
       var remotePort = 9090;
   //var MACPlayer = "00:04:20:29:62:10";
     
        TcpClient.OnStringReceived( HandleMessageReceived );
       
TcpClient.EndOfLine = "\n";
TcpClient.Service( remoteServer );
        TcpClient.Connect( remotePort );
Pause(2);
        TcpClient.SendMessage("00:04:20:29:62:10 show line1:Hello%20World line2:Second%20line duration:1 centered:1<LF>");

  Program.Notify("Squeeze", "Squeeze2");

Pause(5);
TcpClient.Disconnect();
Pause(15);
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: nolio on February 23, 2015, 08:35:36 PM
Hi igorrobertifoc,

I found the problem (thanks wireshark :)) by adding \n :
Code: [Select]
Action<string> HandleStringReceived = (string message) => {
Program.Notify("Squeeze", message);
};
var remoteServer = "x.x.x.x";
var remotePort = 9090;
TcpClient.OnStringReceived( HandleStringReceived );
TcpClient
  .Service( remoteServer )
.Connect( remotePort );
TcpClient.SendMessage("xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx title ?\n");
Pause(5);
TcpClient.SendMessage("exit\n");
Pause(1);
TcpClient.Disconnect();
Pause(5);

Bye
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on February 23, 2015, 08:48:20 PM
Great, it work with a \n at the end
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on February 23, 2015, 10:38:24 PM
Ok, it works. If i change volume or I turn off HomeGenie catch the events!I attach the code.
How I can set some action to the module (in a good way for Home Genie)?
I will use in a widget or in some scenes.. like:
squezebox.start()
squezebox.stop()
squezebox.streamRadio("http:// ......")
squezebox.playAlarm()   

alarm will be triggered from home genie alarm status



Code: [Select]
    var remoteServer = Program.InputField("LMSServer").Value;
    var remotePort = Program.InputField("LMSPort").Value;
    var MACPlayer = Program.InputField("MACPlayer").Value;
   
    Action<string> HandleMessageReceived = (string message) => {
      string[] msg = ((string)message).Split(' ');
            switch(msg[1])
              {
                case "power":
                if (string.Compare(Program.Parameter("squeezebox.power").Value,msg[2]) != 0) {
                    Program.Parameter("squeezebox.power").Value = msg[2];
                    Program.RaiseEvent( "squeezebox.power", msg[2], "Squeeze box Power");
                }
              break;
                case "mixer":
                if (string.Compare(Program.Parameter("squeezebox.volume").Value,msg[3]) != 0 && string.Compare(msg[2], "volume")==0) {
                    Program.Parameter("squeezebox.volume").Value = msg[3];
                    Program.RaiseEvent("squeezebox.volume", msg[3], "Squeeze box Volume");
                }
              break;
                case "title":
                if (string.Compare(Program.Parameter("squeezebox.title").Value,msg[2]) != 0 ) {
                    Program.Parameter("squeezebox.title").Value = msg[2];
                    Program.RaiseEvent( "squeezebox.title", msg[2], "Squeeze box Volume");
                }
              break;
              }

   
    };
        TcpClient.OnStringReceived( HandleMessageReceived ); 
TcpClient.EndOfLine = "\n";
TcpClient.Service( remoteServer );
        TcpClient.Connect( 9090 );
TcpClient.SendMessage(MACPlayer + " power ?\n");
TcpClient.SendMessage(MACPlayer + " mixer volume ?\n");
TcpClient.SendMessage(MACPlayer + " title ?\n");
Pause(3);
TcpClient.Disconnect();
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: nolio on February 25, 2015, 08:47:52 PM
I didn't create widget at all, and create program or variable only use in same program. So i can't help a lot on that ...
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on February 25, 2015, 10:03:33 PM
Great,
my squeeze box now speak  ;D

- alarm activated (status.level)
- alarm deactivated (status.level)
- alarm (homeGenie.SecurityTriggered)

I attach the code

Code: [Select]

var remoteServer = Program.InputField("LMSServer").Value;
    var remotePort = Program.InputField("LMSPort").Value;
    var MACPlayer = Program.InputField("MACPlayer").Value;
   

// FUNCTION PARSE VARIABLES
    Action<string> HandleMessageReceived = (string message) => {
      string[] msg = ((string)message).Split(' ');
            switch(msg[1])
              {
                case "power":
                if (string.Compare(Program.Parameter("squeezebox.power").Value,msg[2]) != 0) {
                    Program.Parameter("squeezebox.power").Value = msg[2];
                }
              break;
                case "mixer":
                if (string.Compare(Program.Parameter("squeezebox.volume").Value,msg[3]) != 0 && string.Compare(msg[2], "volume")==0) {
                    Program.Parameter("squeezebox.volume").Value = msg[3];
                    Program.RaiseEvent("squeezebox.volume", msg[3], "Squeeze box Volume");
                }
              break;
                case "title":
                if (string.Compare(Program.Parameter("squeezebox.title").Value,msg[2]) != 0 ) {
                    Program.Parameter("squeezebox.title").Value = msg[2];
                }
              break;
              }

   
    };
        TcpClient.OnStringReceived( HandleMessageReceived ); 
TcpClient.EndOfLine = "\n";
TcpClient.Service( remoteServer );
        TcpClient.Connect( 9090 );
       
Func<string, bool> Squeeze=  (string command) =>
        {
            TcpClient.SendMessage(MACPlayer + " " + command + "\n");
            return true;
        };

Func<string, bool> SqueezeSpeak=  (string command) =>
        {
            TcpClient.SendMessage(MACPlayer + " playlist play http://translate.google.com/translate_tts?ie=UTF-8&client=tw-ob&q=" + command + "&tl=en&total=1&idx=0&textlen=255\n");
            return true;
        };

// POLLING VARIABLE
    Squeeze ("power ?");
Squeeze ("mixer volume ?");
Squeeze ("title ?");
Pause(1);

// ALARM ACTIVATED / DEACTIVATED
if (string.Compare(Modules.WithName("Security Alarm System").Get().Parameter("Status.Level").Value, Program.Parameter("squeezebox.alarmActive").Value)!= 0 ){
          Squeeze ("power 1");
          Squeeze ("mixer volume 60");
          if (Modules.WithName("Security Alarm System").Get().Parameter("Status.Level").Value == "1") {
          SqueezeSpeak ("Alarm%20activated");
             } else {
SqueezeSpeak ("Alarm%20deactivated");
          }
          Program.Parameter("squeezebox.alarmActive").Value = Modules.WithName("Security Alarm System").Get().Parameter("Status.Level").Value;
    Pause(3);
          Squeeze ("mixer volume " + Program.Parameter("squeezebox.volume").Value);
        }

if (Modules.WithName("Security Alarm System").Get().Parameter("HomeGenie.SecurityTriggered").Value == "1") {
          Squeeze ("power 1");
          Squeeze ("mixer volume 60");
            SqueezeSpeak ("Alarm");
        Pause(5);
          Squeeze ("mixer volume " + Program.Parameter("squeezebox.volume").Value);     
        }
Pause(3);
TcpClient.Disconnect();
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: nolio on February 26, 2015, 05:38:51 PM
Nice :D
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on March 02, 2015, 09:59:04 PM
Hello,
I create a switch virtual device that enable the speaking of squuezebox.
My problem is the widget of the switch that not receive the status set.
Can some one Help me?

I attach the software.

Thank you in advance
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: nolio on March 02, 2015, 10:17:52 PM
Hi,
What should show or do the widget ?
Bye
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on March 02, 2015, 10:41:08 PM
I don t know the state of the module (if is yes or no ) graphically .
Status.Level is not catch or I on t know what  :-X.

thx nolio
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: nolio on March 03, 2015, 09:23:15 PM
I try by another way with the edition of widget (new one).
But i didn't succeed too ...
Did you try by this way ? (perhaps more luck)

It could be nice to have a simple widget with :
And your part, a button to use the squeezebox as an alert system for the alarm.
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on March 03, 2015, 10:32:26 PM
I don t know how to install. I try the update but it doesnt has upgrade avaiable.

My challenge  8) is basically start a radio when a motion is detected ( or when alarm is disarmed ) only during some period of the day.
I try (before the widget designer) to understand how to create a widget.. but take time.. and I tought to use virtual device to use standard widget  :P Maybe now is easier

I post a question about the management of period with the time table and dani has adviced to me to manage with virtual device.

http://www.homegenie.it/forum/index.php?topic=591.15 (http://www.homegenie.it/forum/index.php?topic=591.15)
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: dani on March 07, 2015, 03:01:33 PM
I add that line :
Program.Notify('"SqueezeBox","I run");
before the Pause(4) outside the if, and I get Notification every 4 secondes.
If you don't get it, you must see your source code other there., You can move that line until you don't get for see where is the bug.
And why do you create 2 Virtual switch ?
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on March 08, 2015, 10:45:26 AM
Hi,
Now is ok, when I reinstalled the hgx it set the old ip of my pc.... The routine was blocked for this reason.  :-X

I added a new virtual device for the 'radio on motion' activation. I would like that radio play a streamed station when a motion is detected. The virtual device will be linked to the timetable scheduler.

I will add a 3 virtual switch with : play on alarm disarmed.


This is my idea and what I expect, but if someone has other ideas and opinion, for me would be great  ;D

Someone has a squeezebox at home?
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on March 08, 2015, 11:00:45 AM
If someone want try to use squeezebox without a squeezebox (sorry for the word game ) there is an hack:

http://www.gerrelt.nl/RaspberryPi/wordpress/tutorial-stand-alone-squeezebox-server-and-player-for-bbq/ (http://www.gerrelt.nl/RaspberryPi/wordpress/tutorial-stand-alone-squeezebox-server-and-player-for-bbq/)

I would raccomend to buy one (I don t work at Logitech :) )

Bye
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on March 08, 2015, 02:45:04 PM
I add some new code for link sensors state to Squeeze app:

On trigger Setup:
Code: [Select]
Program.AddFeature("Switch,Sensor,DoorWindow", "squeezebox.EnabledSensor", "Enable Squeezebox Activation");

and on the cycle:

Code: [Select]
if (Modules.InDomain("HomeAutomation.Squeezebox").WithAddress("2").Get().Parameter("Status.Level").Value == "100") {
      var squeezeModules = Modules.WithFeature("Squeezebox.EnabledSensor");
      squeezeModules.Each((module)=>{
          Program.Notify("SqueezeBox", module.Instance.Name);
        if (module.IsOfDeviceType("Switch,Sensor,DoorWindow"))
            {
             
            }
        return true; 
        }
                         
        );
  }

but when I active a sensor, the cycle doesn t catch this module.
Dani, can you help me? very thx
 
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: nolio on March 09, 2015, 06:42:52 AM
Someone has a squeezebox at home?
Yes i have. Server on my NAS and client on raspberry pi.
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: dani on March 09, 2015, 08:12:39 AM
I saw 2 problems in your code :
1 - You use try without catch instruction !
2 In the trigger code you declare squeezebox.EnabledSensor with minor letter at first position.and in the code you test with Major letter Squeezebox.EnabledSensor

In case of switch you must test Level with value 0 or 100
In case of sensor you must test Generic for motion with value 0 ou 255 I think.
In case of doorwindow I don't have that kind of module so I don't know with variable to test
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: MickEE on March 11, 2015, 12:02:17 PM
Nice to see others with interest of connecting HomeGenie with SqeezeBox :) I have SqeezeBox running in my apartment and would like to control from HomeGenie. At the moment I have only implemented hard-coded programs (in HomeGenie) that turns on/off the SqueezeBox players over HTTP, but would be great to have a dynamic way of controlling the players.

I try to find some time to test this approach out, and maybe I can contribute with something :P
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: NicoVermeir on March 16, 2015, 10:10:12 AM

Someone has a squeezebox at home?
been using one for the last couple of months, great system.
keeping a close eye on this thread :)
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on March 28, 2015, 03:03:26 PM
Nice, we are a team  ;D
I would like to write a TO-DO list, please feel free to add code or requirement  ;) :

Functionality OK
- speaking functionality
- Radio start on sensor and time plan (almost OK)
- alarm functionality

Functionality nice to have
- Radio start on alarm disarmed
- Widget (for android too)
   - Choose radio stations
   - Start / Stop / On / Off / Volume
   - Configurations (on top)

Widget is my worst part, can some one help for this important part?

Bye
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on March 29, 2015, 11:38:56 AM
Hello,
first version stable. Functionality alarm and radio on motion are OK.
I attach program and a little how to. My english is bad, if some one can correct it will be great.

Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: nolio on March 30, 2015, 11:49:13 PM
I try to control with the use of the existing widget mediareceiver and add on your script :

In the trigger part :
Code: [Select]
Program.AddVirtualModule("HomeAutomation.Squeezebox", "3", "MediaReceiver", "homegenie/generic/mediareceiver");In the code part :
Code: [Select]
      switch(command)
      {
.............
        case "AvMedia.Play":
                Program.Notify("HomeAutomation.SqueezeBox", "yououououo");
        connectSqueeze(true);
          Squeeze("play");
                connectSqueeze(false);
                break;
case "AvMedia.Pause":
                Program.Notify("HomeAutomation.SqueezeBox", "yououououo 2");
        connectSqueeze(true);
          Squeeze("pause 1");
                connectSqueeze(false);
                break;
      }
and replace this :
Code: [Select]
TcpClient.SendMessage(MACPlayer + " " + command + "\n");By this one :
Code: [Select]
TcpClient.SendMessage(command + "\n");Because the first one doesn't work for me ...

Quick and dirty but it work for play/pause. Just the time to execute the command on the logitech server seems a little bit long (arround 10 secondes on my side). Perhaps, the use of WebAPI is quicker ...

I try with the WebAPI :
* Play : Net.WebService("http://"+remoteServer+":9090/status.html?p0=play").GetData();
* Pause : Net.WebService("http://"+remoteServer+":9090/status.html?p0=pause&p1=1").GetData();

But it doesn't seems quicker. I think it take 2 seconds but the server WebInterface take more time to update.
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: nolio on March 31, 2015, 12:35:57 AM
With the all command :
Code: [Select]
            case "AvMedia.Play":
        connectSqueeze(true);
          Squeeze("play");
                connectSqueeze(false);
                break;
case "AvMedia.Pause":
        connectSqueeze(true);
          Squeeze("pause 1");
                connectSqueeze(false);
                break;
case "AvMedia.Stop":
        connectSqueeze(true);
          Squeeze("stop");
                connectSqueeze(false);
                break;
case "AvMedia.Prev":
        connectSqueeze(true);
          Squeeze("button rew");
                connectSqueeze(false);
                break;
case "AvMedia.Next":
        connectSqueeze(true);
          Squeeze("button fwd");
                connectSqueeze(false);
                break;
case "AvMedia.SetMute":
        connectSqueeze(true);
          Squeeze("mixer muting toggle");
                connectSqueeze(false);
                break;
case "AvMedia.SetVolume":
        connectSqueeze(true);
          Squeeze("mixer volume "+reqs[3]);
                connectSqueeze(false);
                break;

And some missing one :
Code: [Select]
//AvMedia.GetTransportInfo //AvMedia.GetPositionInfo //AvMedia.GetVolume //AvMedia.GetMute
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on March 31, 2015, 08:48:56 AM
Nice, nolio. I can t test because I'm not at home  :'(
For me commands are instantaneous. Try to connect with putty and write manually commands. It's strange the delay and the missing mac address too.

Maybe I will add an installation  part on the how-to because I see you can configure in various mode . I use the connection with mysqueezebox.com


Top connection are the best way because you have access to all and you can have a feedback when for example the volume is changing.
Thx
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on April 05, 2015, 10:38:01 AM
Thx nolio,
i found a link with all features to integrate.

http://www.homegenie.it/docs/api/mig_api_upnp.html (http://www.homegenie.it/docs/api/mig_api_upnp.html)

NOW I understand what I have to implement
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on April 05, 2015, 11:07:14 AM
Hello,
this is the refactoring of tthe code. I deleted the code not usefull. I will readd at the of the integration of AVmedia.

I need some help to integrate GetVolume. I think is the response not well formatted

Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: dsa4055 on April 05, 2015, 01:29:02 PM
Hello

I have made a other Version last night with a Friend.
People can Change in the Automation Program in Squeezbox Option the:
 Radio Station, Language and what she say.(Media Server,Port and MacAdress)


THX  igorrobertifoc for the example
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on May 01, 2015, 02:04:40 PM
Hi,
This is my last version. Is added the layer for the mediareceiver. Work good.
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: dani on May 01, 2015, 04:30:28 PM
Is that version includes the modifications proposed by Dsa4055 ?
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on May 01, 2015, 05:26:53 PM
I removed the code for alert on motion and I leaved only the code for alarm.
This is because I undestood the structure of home genie.

This is only a connection for AV Media, motion on alert could be a second program that use an generic avmedia.

With this version, the module is always connected with the squeeyebox.

I have only a question, with the function 
Code: [Select]
Action<string> HandleMessageReceived = (string message) => {
      string[] msg = ((string)message).Split(' ');
      switch(msg[1])
              {
                case "mixer":
                if (string.Compare(Program.Parameter("HomeAutomation.SqueezeBox.volume").Value,msg[3]) != 0 && string.Compare(msg[2], "volume")==0) {
                    Program.Parameter("HomeAutomation.SqueezeBox.volume").Value = msg[3];
                    Program.RaiseEvent("HomeAutomation.SqueezeBox.volume", msg[3], "Squeeze box Volume");
                }
              }
    };

I catch the change of volume on Squeeyebox, how I can update the structure AVMEdia with the new volume number?

In other word, if I change volume on my squeeyebox I wold like to see on homegenie..

Thnk you
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: dani on May 01, 2015, 08:04:51 PM
You have to get the value and put it yourself in the js code of your widget, in the function RenderView(..)
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on May 02, 2015, 07:50:12 AM
Hello dani,
The widget is the generic widget of homegenie for av media. Do you know if there is a function to call for the refresh?

another question, the result of the function "AvMedia.Browse" where I can see on the generic widget?

Thank you,
Igor
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: dani on May 02, 2015, 02:37:06 PM
In js part You can look at the section :  // get current volume on popup open
In the PollStatus function. I don't know how to make a link with your volume information.
But you have to send a RaiseEvent to that widget for it's make an update. Is the widget link to your programs ?
Your program SqueezeBox is an Upnp interface ?
Title: Re: Squeezebox on homegenie
Post by: igorrobertifoc on May 02, 2015, 05:21:09 PM
Excellent,
I need the raise event to update the widget.

My avmedia is already linked with :
      
                case "AvMedia.SetVolume":
                Squeeze("mixer volume "+reqs[3]);
                break;
             case "AvMedia.GetVolume":
                responseString = "" + Program.Parameter("HomeAutomation.SqueezeBox.volume").Value + "" ;
                break;


If i update the web page the volume is show correctly. \I nedd just the event.
Now I try, but I don t know how lol