more G-Labs products

Author Topic: Using of RasPI GPIO Out  (Read 1852 times)

March 16, 2014, 10:39:40 AM
Read 1852 times

dani

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 535
Hi,

I need some help. I'am using RasPI with the 8 GPIO out mode to control 8 relais with optocoppler.

I got this logging text following  but the GPIO Pin signals didn't move.

2014-03-16T10:28:53.7163990+01:00 MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway 192.168.1.11   api/EmbeddedSystems.RaspiGPIO/4/Control.On//1394962133192   HTTP   GET

2014-03-16T10:28:57.5943470+01:00 MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway 192.168.1.11   api/EmbeddedSystems.RaspiGPIO/4/Control.Off/undefined/1394962137072   HTTP   GET

2014-03-16T10:29:02.9866770+01:00 MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway 192.168.1.11   api/EmbeddedSystems.RaspiGPIO/4/Control.On//1394962142464   HTTP   GET

2014-03-16T10:29:09.1708760+01:00 MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway 192.168.1.11   api/EmbeddedSystems.RaspiGPIO/4/Control.Off/undefined/1394962148648   HTTP   GET

2014-03-16T10:29:19.1299810+01:00 MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway 192.168.1.11   api/EmbeddedSystems.RaspiGPIO/4/Control.On//1394962158608   HTTP   GET

2014-03-16T10:29:22.8262850+01:00 MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway 192.168.1.11   api/EmbeddedSystems.RaspiGPIO/4/Control.Off/undefined/1394962162304   HTTP   GET

Any idea on what I forgot ?
Do I need to install a special lib on RasPI ?

Thank's for help.
Cheers.
Dani
« Last Edit: March 16, 2014, 10:45:59 AM by dani »

March 16, 2014, 07:22:00 PM
Reply #1

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
HG GPIO interface uses /sys/class/gpio .
Try this:

https://sites.google.com/site/semilleroadt/raspberry-pi-tutorials/gpio

to see if it's correctly working.

g.

March 17, 2014, 09:51:28 AM
Reply #2

dani

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 535
Thank's Gene,

This works correctly. Only has some ports didn't work.

The port 21, in RasPI V2 the number is 27.
The ports 17 and 18 are reserved by something. I think the LIRC.

pi@raspberrypi /sys/class/gpio $ echo 17 > export
-bash: echo: erreur d'ecriture : Peripherique ou ressource occupe
pi@raspberrypi /sys/class/gpio $

I find the informations in the screenshot joigned.
So we must replace 21 by 27 for RasPI V2.
We can add : 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 if we don't use SPI control.
And we can add : 28, 29, 30, 31 with RasPI V2.

And I use the output card with 8 relais link here. Only around 10 ? on Amazon.

http://www.amazon.fr/relais-module-canaux-Arduino-Electronique/dp/B00GSY3XGA

Only I need to reverse the control On Off, Send 1 to Off and 0 to On.

Cheers.
Dani

March 17, 2014, 03:25:01 PM
Reply #3

dani

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 535
Just an other point.

When we send the gpio number in export file : /sys/class/gpio/export.
The generate folder has no upper case at the first letter :

pi@raspberrypi /sys/class/gpio $ ls
export  gpio23  gpio25  gpio4  gpio8      unexport
gpio22  gpio24  gpio27  gpio7  gpiochip0
pi@raspberrypi /sys/class/gpio $

So it's for that than gpio doesn't work properly.

Cheers
Dani