HomeGenie Forum

Automation Program Plugins and Wizard Scripting => Help => Topic started by: genieman on October 16, 2014, 09:27:32 AM

Title: After restart everytime i have to setup ZWave Interface
Post by: genieman on October 16, 2014, 09:27:32 AM
Hello. After each restart i see that  ZWave Interface is removed.
Where could be problem?
Title: Re: After restart everytime i have to setup ZWave Interface
Post by: kevin1 on October 20, 2014, 04:13:19 PM
I have similar issue (I think) with my X10 PLM interface.  Earlier releases of HG would remember that my X10 CM11 is on COM5.  Now I have to go into interfaces and select COM5 each time I have to restart (Win7).
Title: Re: After restart everytime i have to setup ZWave Interface
Post by: DutchHans on October 27, 2014, 04:53:25 PM
Good evening,

I have the same here with X10 and DLNA (the only two I have set up) on Windows XP. Every time HG starts I have to switch on X10 and DLNA.

Regards and cheers
Title: Re: After restart everytime i have to setup ZWave Interface
Post by: BarryP on October 30, 2014, 11:00:19 AM
Hi,
same thing on raspberry.
need to select com port for x10 after restart.
Title: Re: After restart everytime i have to setup ZWave Interface
Post by: James on October 30, 2014, 01:04:43 PM
I had the same issue for a while, this response was from Gene and it helped me.

You can check if port settings are saved by opening the text file:

/usr/local/bin/homegenie/systemconfig.xml

look nearby the end of the file


Code: [Select]
....
<Interface Domain="HomeAutomation.ZWave" IsEnabled="false">
        <Options>
          <Option Name="Port" Value="/dev/ttyUSB0" />
        </Options>
</Interface>
...

if settings are saved, then probably it means that, by the time hg starts, the serial port is not available yet.
So putting a delay before hg startup might solve the issue.

/usr/local/bin/homegenie/startup.sh

Code: [Select]
#!/bin/sh
sleep 10
if [ -f /usr/bin/mono ]
then
        MONO=/usr/bin/mono
else
        MONO=/usr/local/bin/mono
fi
cd $1 && sudo $MONO HomeGenie.exe >/dev/null  2>&1

the sleep 10 will delay the startup by 10 seconds. You will probably have to tune up this value.


For a Windows 7 64 Bit Machine your looking for:
C:Program FilesHomeGeniesystemconfig.xml

-<Interface IsEnabled="true" Domain="HomeAutomation.ZWave">
  -<Options>
     <Option Value="COM3" Name="Port"/>
   </Options>
</Interface>
Title: Re: After restart everytime i have to setup ZWave Interface
Post by: BarryP on October 30, 2014, 10:13:12 PM
Thanks James ,
The delay solved my X10 port problem on the RaspPi