more G-Labs products

Author Topic: Need Basic help with TMP36  (Read 2087 times)

December 10, 2015, 03:02:31 AM
Read 2087 times

kb1ojr

• Information
Hello all.

I am new to this Arduino / homegenie stuff so go easy.

Right now I have my Ardunio hooked to A Pi2, all is working. I would like to simply add my tmp36 Temperature sensor and a widget on the dashboard. I have successfully uploaded a code to the Sketch and created the program for it, I am sure it is monitoring temp, but I do not know how to add it to the dashboard, can someone point me in the right direction or documentation explaining on how to do this. It would seem everyone else who has a tmp36 sensor uses some other board in the mix to complicate it for me.

Thank you in advance.

December 10, 2015, 03:00:06 PM
Reply #1

kevin1

• Information
-Go into HG Menu configure - groups - dashboard
-Bottom right actions - add module
-Scroll down to find the module you are looking for, the names here are organized by program name, so look for that
-After the widget is in the list, you can drag it to move and add seperators to help group them

If you have trouble finding expected module, in the HG program code for your arduino there should be something like this to define the actual module/widget:
Code: [Select]
Program.AddVirtualModules("HomeAutomation.ArduinoBsmtUtil", "Sensor", "homegenie/generic/sensor", 1, 1);

December 10, 2015, 04:00:15 PM
Reply #2

kb1ojr

• Information
So the code you supplied should be added under the Program I added called Arduino, and on the makefile tab specifically for the TMP36 sensor that I created?

December 10, 2015, 05:05:32 PM
Reply #3

kevin1

• Information
Not familiar with the makefile tab, I am not using the HG Eden board arduino integration.  My arduinos just generate JSON and HG parses.  So in HG I think these are the key codes to pull in the JSON data and send it to widget with RaiseEvent:

//////startup code