more G-Labs products

Author Topic: TESTING RELEASE  (Read 196278 times)

May 05, 2014, 02:06:30 AM
Reply #120

bkenobi

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 1525
I just updated to r371 and it looked like the X10 system was kinda slow again.  I checked the logs and am not seeing the X10 time stamps with the I/O statements, so I was thinking perhaps this was an old version of the XTenLib.dll?  I'm going to try the one you posted last, but was just posting in case something unintentional went backwards.

Also, I found a strange occurrence that I cannot duplicate.  I have my test script enabled and no other X10 related programs enabled.  I selected the toggle button on the switch module in HG which should have toggled the light as well.  It did, but it also sent an unrelated command.  I couldn't figure out where it did this or why and it wasn't in the logs so I don't know what happened.  Basically, I toggled B6 (switch) in HG and A6 (light) turned on but B1 (chime module) also triggered.  I checked my AHP log and it didn't show nor did my XTBM.  If this recurs and I can trap the source, I'll let you know if it's my side or HG.

May 05, 2014, 04:41:35 PM
Reply #121

bkenobi

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 1525
I swapped out the XTenLib.dll for the one posted on 24 April and the speed is back as well as the X10 time stamps.

May 09, 2014, 08:11:56 PM
Reply #122

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
New testing release available:

09/05/2014 1.00 beta rev 372
   - Widgets: added localization support
   - Widgets: added jkUtils widgets "Solar Altitude" and "Open Weather"
   - WebService: added automatic charset encoding
   - X10: fixed reception of RF X10 Security codes
   - UI: added user selectable icons for modules
   - ZWave: updated PepperOne database
   - Other minor fixes and improvements

https://sourceforge.net/projects/homegenie/files/testing/

Cheers,
g.

May 09, 2014, 11:46:13 PM
Reply #123

Jan

  • **
  • Information
  • Jr. Member
  • Posts: 34
Hey Gene,

Thanks for the new testing release (r372)!

It seems like you accidentially removed the

Code: [Select]
hg.Program.AddControlWidget( "jkUtils/SolarAltitude/SolarAltitude" );
from the trigger part of the solar altitude widget.


j.
« Last Edit: May 10, 2014, 03:33:28 AM by Jan »

May 10, 2014, 09:28:06 AM
Reply #124

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
Hi Jan,

I did not remove it, just put an if before:

Code: [Select]

// list the program as custom widget
if (!hg.Program.Parameter("Widget.DisplayModule").Value == "jkUtils.SolarAltitude.Latitude")
  hg.Program.AddControlWidget("jkUtils/SolarAltitude/SolarAltitude");


I think I will change the ID of the program from 501 to 504 because when restoring a backup the new Solar.Altitude will inherit all old SunCalc parameters.

g.

May 10, 2014, 09:35:54 AM
Reply #125

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
ok, nevermind the if is wrong =)
fixed it.

Code: [Select]
// list the program as custom widget
if (hg.Program.Parameter("Widget.DisplayModule").Value != "jkUtils/SolarAltitude/SolarAltitude")
  hg.Program.AddControlWidget("jkUtils/SolarAltitude/SolarAltitude");

Cheers,
g.
« Last Edit: May 10, 2014, 09:46:54 AM by Gene »

May 10, 2014, 08:24:05 PM
Reply #126

bkenobi

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 1525
It looks like siren has been removed from the list of module types.  Was it changed to something else, or did it get dropped for some reason?

May 10, 2014, 08:39:02 PM
Reply #127

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
A siren works just like a switch or a multilevel switch (dimmer).
Since now you can change the icon image, the specific type is not needed anymore.
Well, at least that's what I was thinking... but I just realized that the siren type may be kept because of the alarm system program.
I think I'm gonna resume it =) Any advice?

g.

May 10, 2014, 08:48:13 PM
Reply #128

bkenobi

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 1525
I was using it for my advanced smart lights code.  I had it set up such that it would turn on when motion was sensed and turn off after a timeout period such that I would limit how often it would go off.  I suppose it could be treated like a light, but I would prefer to be able to address it uniquely.  Either way will work, but I think for my application it's better as it's own module.

May 10, 2014, 08:55:04 PM
Reply #129

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
Ok, then let's keep it =)

Other types that have been deprecated are:

- Temperature
- Fan
- Thermostat

g.

May 11, 2014, 06:19:39 PM
Reply #130

dani

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 535
Hi Gene,

I've installed r372.
1 - In french every special letter (with accent) are now wrong.
2 - I have made the patch of jkUtils.- Solar Altitude  found in the upper meesage but the module doesn't appear in the dashboard when I link it. I see many errors in the JS console, many files not found.
3 - Since these release, the contrib FibaroRGBW doesn't work anymore in Android Apps.
I found the problem :
You have move the widget from zwave to DaniMail, in this case you have to modify the file GenericWidgetAdapter.java
Replace at line 219 zwave/fibaro/rgbw by DaniMail/fibaro/rgbw. Thank's

Cheers
Dani

May 11, 2014, 06:57:58 PM
Reply #131

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
Hi Dani,

1) can you make a screenshot of wrong characters?

2) the Solar.Altitude program is using Javascript and there seems to be an issue with AddControlWidget with the Js engine. Can you try disabling/enabling the Solar.Altitude program to see if it shows up in the modules list at some point?

3) I'll update the Android app accordingly to check for "DaniMail/fibaro/rgbw" widget.

Thanks for reporting,
g.


May 12, 2014, 11:26:45 AM
Reply #132

dani

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 535
Hi Gene,

You can found following screenshot of bad charsets.

Cheers.
Dani

May 12, 2014, 11:27:43 AM
Reply #133

dani

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 535
Hi Gene,

I have stop and start JkUtils-Solar Altitude but I get the same result.
Following the sceenshot of JS console.
For information, I get the stealth message in the right corner as :
jkUtils - Solar Altitude
Data has been updated

Cheers.
Dani

May 12, 2014, 10:11:53 PM
Reply #134

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
Hi Dani,

I fixed the charset encoding issue.

About the "not found" files this is normal. The web api try anyway to look for a localization file. But these localization files are not there yet (not even italian ones :D).

I'll try later to fix the Solar Altitude widget problem too.

If you replace the attacched file in the html/js/api folder, should get a quick fix for the char encoding issue.

g.