more G-Labs products

Author Topic: Troubleshooting Z-Wave thermostat  (Read 5508 times)

August 15, 2015, 03:04:11 PM
Read 5508 times

michmill

• Information
I have a 2Gig CT30e z-wave thermostat (it's in the Pepper DB) that I've been using for a few years with HomeSeer.  I recently converted to HomeGenie on Ubuntu, and I'm having trouble polling the thermostat and setting SetPoints now. It worked fine with HomeSeer. I deleted and re-added the thermostat to the primary controller. The thermostat command "Off" seems to be the most reliable, but it responds only about 60% of the time.  SetPoints have never worked since moving to HG.

Is there a z-wave log file to help me troubleshoot the communication issues?  Is anyone using HomeGenie with the CT30e thermostat?

Cheers,
Mike

August 22, 2015, 03:30:08 PM
Reply #1

bradvoy

• Information
I ran into a similar problem with my Radio Thermostat CT101 thermostats.  HomeGenie used to control them just fine, but a few months ago HomeGenie stopped being able to change the setpoints.  See the thread I started at http://www.homegenie.it/forum/index.php?topic=951.0.  A couple of people tried to help me with this problem, but we didn't make any progress. 

September 22, 2015, 02:59:54 AM
Reply #2

michmill

• Information
I think I may have found the problem.  The thermostat is reporting it's temp back to HomeGenie in Celsius, but HomeGenie is sending the setpoint to the thermostat is Fahrenheit.  I'd like to try sending the setpoint in Celsius.

Does anyone know which module I should look at to find where it's sending the setpoint so I can do the conversion to C before it's sent?

Thanks in advance for the help!

Cheers,
Mike

September 22, 2015, 04:05:02 AM
Reply #3

michmill

• Information