more G-Labs products

Author Topic: Everspring AN157 switch polling  (Read 3241 times)

May 01, 2014, 08:30:23 PM
Read 3241 times

maxflax

  • ***
  • Information
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 90
Hi,

Added a Everspring AN157 switch to my HG and it's working somewhat, Switching it on and off with HG is working but hg doesn't get it's state if I manual turn the switch on. I don't want to manually poll the device just for checking if its on or off.

pushing the button on the switch always put these lines in the log thou.

22:50:47.133   ZWaveNode.WakeUpNotify   1   6   HomeAutomation.ZWave
22:50:47.128   ZWaveNode.NodeInfo   03 10 01 25 27 72 86   6   HomeAutomation.ZWave
« Last Edit: May 01, 2014, 10:53:00 PM by maxflax »

May 01, 2014, 11:50:07 PM
Reply #1

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
You have to configure your switch so that it will be sending automatic reports when its state changes.
Configuration variables differs from brand to brand, so you should look for these in your device manual.
Configuration variables can be set from the Z-Wave configuration page that can be reached by clicking the "Setup" button in the module options popup while you are in Configure->Group&Modules section.
If your device is present in the HG database (pepper1) it will show supported configuration variables along with a description, that may itself be enough to figure out how to configure automatic report.

g.

May 02, 2014, 12:13:53 AM
Reply #2

maxflax

  • ***
  • Information
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 90
Yes, tried to do that in the Setup but only one setting availabe and thats the on/off state of the device its self.

Device in pepper.
http://www.pepper1.net/zwavedb/device/53


May 02, 2014, 12:44:22 AM
Reply #3

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
Unfortunately this device doesn't seem to support any configuration variable.

g.

May 02, 2014, 01:07:26 AM
Reply #4

maxflax

  • ***
  • Information
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 90
Strange is that this switch works with vera and if I manual switch it on the device it sends back to the vera controller so there must be something else blocking this.

May 02, 2014, 09:54:25 AM
Reply #5

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
Probably Vera sends a basic get to the node when you press the button.
HG should do a Basic Get too each time a Wake Up signal is received from a device.
But it require the Z-Wave - Wake Up Notify program to be active (should be active on a default hg configuration).
More logging lines could also help finding out the problem.

g.

May 02, 2014, 11:33:05 AM
Reply #6

maxflax

  • ***
  • Information
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 90
This sounds like something that would work since I get a wakeup every time i push the button on the device.
only this two lines in the log thou.

ZWaveNode.WakeUpNotify   1   6   HomeAutomation.ZWave
ZWaveNode.NodeInfo   03 10 01 25 27 72 86   6   HomeAutomation.ZWave


May 02, 2014, 12:12:36 PM
Reply #7

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
You have to make some small change to the Z-Wave - Wake Up Notify program.

Edit the source code and change the code at line 10:

Code: [Select]
          if (nif.Contains(" 84 ")) // does the device support WakeUp ?

with

Code: [Select]
          if (nif.Contains(" 84 ") || nif.Contains(" 25 ") || nif.Contains(" 26 "))

then from Actions menu click on "Update".

If it works, this little fix will be included with the next hg update.

g.

May 02, 2014, 04:12:48 PM
Reply #8

maxflax

  • ***
  • Information
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 90
Yes, this fix works :)

by the way - when you update the automation programs will mine be updated as well even thou I've made changes to them?

May 02, 2014, 04:35:55 PM
Reply #9

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
Good.

System programs will be always updated even if you change them.
If you want your own version running, you have to create a copy the system program (export then import) and disable the system program so that you'll have your custom copy running instead.
System program are those with ID < 1000.

g.

May 08, 2014, 02:27:31 PM
Reply #10

d-home78

  • *
  • Information
  • Newbie
  • Posts: 15
After having modified « wake up » program as explained before, the positive points are:
-   AN157 wake-up is now received and the display is updated accordingly
-   No need of ?polling? program that is now disabled. So far, the turn-off delay becomes reliable and not limited to 70 sec. Fine.

But new negative points are identified:
-   Not all the wake-up are received (log screen don?t report the wake-up as well)
-   When HG is controlling the device (at sunset for instance), log screen keeps track of the ?device ON? control but the device stays off

My configuration is raspberry + Razberry + r371

June 05, 2014, 07:08:19 PM
Reply #11

FozzieKev

  • *
  • Information
  • Newbie
  • Posts: 6
I also have the same thing with a TZ68E Z-Wave Plug-in Socket.

Making the change on the Z-Wave - Wake Up Notify program then fixed the power state when manually turning off and on.

Kv