more G-Labs products

Author Topic: TESTING RELEASE  (Read 196296 times)

August 10, 2014, 08:51:18 PM
Reply #270

Jens

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 211
Hi Gene,

before documenting a new bug on github, were there changes to lirc in 408?

- lircd.conf contains a valid config
- on raspian level commands are seen
- in 403 HG did see the commands, too although there was no remote added in the interfaces config, lirc just enabled
- in 408 disabling and enabling lirc - the status indicator remains light grey, a reboot makes it dark grey, still commands were not seen anymore afterwards
( I cannot select a remote from interfaces setup, because my model is not known to the lirc database)

Many thanks
Regards
Jens

August 11, 2014, 01:16:41 AM
Reply #271

bkenobi

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 1525
I'm having an issue with X10 and HG interpreting commands.  This is the same problem I had for the 403 which caused me to try updating.  In short, if I send a valid X10 command from a second HG box running CM15A, PLC code, or RF code, HG sees the command on my Raspi CM15A setup but it does not interpret it.  Here's an example:

RF transmission (I believe there are 2 commands because the button down is different than button up):
Code: [Select]
[16:08:38.193918] X10 > 5D 20 20 DF 00 FF
[16:08:38.197023] X10 > RFCOM: 5D 20 20 DF 00 FF
2014-08-10T16:08:38.2029220-07:00       HomeAutomation.X10      RF      X10 RF Receiver Receiver.RawData        5D 20 20 DF 00 FF
[16:08:38.297027] X10 > 5D 20 20 DF 00 FF
[16:08:38.300564] X10 > RFCOM: 5D 20 20 DF 00 FF
[16:08:38.625046] X10 > 5A 02 00 46
[16:08:38.628632] X10 > PLCRX: 5A 02 00 46
[16:08:38.631626] X10 > FNMAP: 00
[16:08:38.634424] X10 >  DATA: 46
[16:08:38.637410] X10 >       0) House code = O
[16:08:38.640303] X10 >       0)  Unit code = 1
[16:08:39.029085] X10 > 5A 02 01 42
[16:08:39.032520] X10 > PLCRX: 5A 02 01 42
[16:08:39.035486] X10 > FNMAP: 01
[16:08:39.038225] X10 >  DATA: 42
[16:08:39.041152] X10 >       0) House code = O
[16:08:39.043923] X10 >       0)    Command = ON
[16:08:39.049451] X10 > 55
2014-08-10T16:08:39.2061060-07:00       HomeAutomation.X10      RF      X10 RF Receiver Receiver.RawData
[16:08:39.497158] X10 > 5A 02 00 46
[16:08:39.500714] X10 > PLCRX: 5A 02 00 46
[16:08:39.503583] X10 > FNMAP: 00
[16:08:39.506410] X10 >  DATA: 46
[16:08:39.509406] X10 >       0) House code = O
[16:08:39.512284] X10 >       0)  Unit code = 1
[16:08:39.893229] X10 > 5A 02 01 42
[16:08:39.896883] X10 > PLCRX: 5A 02 01 42
[16:08:39.899890] X10 > FNMAP: 01
[16:08:39.902702] X10 >  DATA: 42
[16:08:39.905676] X10 >       0) House code = O
[16:08:39.908584] X10 >       0)    Command = ON
[16:08:39.913145] X10 > 55

And here's one for a PLC command sent from my WinXP HG setup:
Code: [Select]
[16:11:11.226857] X10 > 5A 02 00 42
[16:11:11.230395] X10 > PLCRX: 5A 02 00 42
[16:11:11.233259] X10 > FNMAP: 00
[16:11:11.236083] X10 >  DATA: 42
[16:11:11.239199] X10 >       0) House code = O
[16:11:11.241817] X10 >       0)  Unit code = 3
[16:11:11.679918] X10 > 5A 02 01 42
[16:11:11.683319] X10 > PLCRX: 5A 02 01 42
[16:11:11.686196] X10 > FNMAP: 01
[16:11:11.689004] X10 >  DATA: 42
[16:11:11.691987] X10 >       0) House code = O
[16:11:11.694886] X10 >       0)    Command = ON

In both cases, HG should have included one more statement something like:
Code: [Select]
[16:12:30.484375] X10 > 5A 02 00 2E
[16:12:30.484375] X10 > PLCRX: 5A 02 00 2E
[16:12:30.484375] X10 > FNMAP: 00
[16:12:30.484375] X10 >  DATA: 2E
[16:12:30.484375] X10 >       0) House code = C
[16:12:30.484375] X10 >       0)  Unit code = 2
[16:12:31.203125] X10 > 5A 02 01 23
[16:12:31.203125] X10 > PLCRX: 5A 02 01 23
[16:12:31.203125] X10 > FNMAP: 01
[16:12:31.203125] X10 >  DATA: 23
[16:12:31.203125] X10 >       0) House code = C
[16:12:31.218750] X10 >       0)    Command = OFF
2014-08-10T16:12:31.2187500-07:00 HomeAutomation.X10 C2 - Status.Level 0

This has been an issue for at least r403 and r408.

August 11, 2014, 02:54:54 AM
Reply #272

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
Hi Ben,

did you set correct house codes on the other hg box?
Please also try latest r408 that I just uploaded.

g.

August 11, 2014, 03:11:28 AM
Reply #273

bkenobi

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 1525
If r408 is available for windows now, I'll definitely give it a try.

The code that I posted was from the raspi HG box, so it doesn't really matter what the win HG box was set to, but yes it's set to the correct house codes.

August 11, 2014, 08:24:36 AM
Reply #274

bkenobi

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 1525
I think there is some confusion about my setup and the reported issue I posted earlier.  I have my raspi running r408 and my WinXP running r403.  The error I am eporting was found on the raspi where it would see valid incoming PLC but not react.  If I go to the interface setup, the dialog shows that it should be using the given house codes but it's acting like they are not enabled.  I have A, B, C, H, and O enabled but for some reason HG is not interpret ting any of these as module commands.

However, after writing that, I went to check one more thing and it seems to be working this second.

Code: [Select]
api/HomeAutomation.X10/A2/Control.Off/null/1407738366949 HTTP    GET
[23:26:30.283151] X10 < 04 6E
[23:26:30.990429] X10 > 55
[23:26:30.993784] X10 > COMMAND SUCCESSFUL
2014-08-10T23:26:31.0165140-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.36                                                    api/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie/Config/Interfaces.List/1407738367673        HTTP                                                            GET
[23:26:31.176943] X10 < 06 63
2014-08-10T23:26:31.2975220-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.36                                                    api/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie/Logging/RealTime.EventStream/       HTTP    GET
[23:26:31.598129] X10 > 55
[23:26:31.601497] X10 > COMMAND SUCCESSFUL
2014-08-10T23:26:31.7846040-07:00       HomeAutomation.X10      A2      -                                                               Status.Level     0
« Last Edit: August 11, 2014, 08:28:50 AM by bkenobi »

August 11, 2014, 11:39:43 AM
Reply #275

Jens

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 211
Hi Gene,

I am back on R403fix.

- LIRC is back working in that Release
  * what I noticed is, that in R403fix under Add New Module I have Sensor (IR)
  * in R408 this changes to Sensor (RF)
  * of course I cannot say for sure, but it looks like this happened with having Insteon in the interfaces menu (R403fix w/o Insteon, R408 with Insteon)

- X10 Dimmer
   * X10 Dimmer is already weird in this Release with Level Memory and Bright100% turned on and selected on the X10 Module Config
   * as far as I can tell, was working in that setup perfect in R39x (please see old thread entry)
   * it works in this Release with Level Memory and Bright a 100% turned off
   * as soon as I turn them on, Dimmer cannot be controlled anymore, turning them off again keeps the weird status, only a re-installation of the initial config heals the process

- Level memory
   * is green
   * cannot be updated, this results in error
Line 2, Column 6 (Code to Run):
    `HomeGenie.Automation.Scripting.EventsHelper.ModuleParameterChange(System.Func)' is obsolete: `use 'ModuleParameterChanged' instead'
   
   * I added the missing 'd', than the program can be updated, not sure whether this is all what has to be done

Thanks
Jens
« Last Edit: August 11, 2014, 11:49:58 AM by Jens »

August 11, 2014, 01:46:14 PM
Reply #276

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
Hello Jens,

I fixed the wrong "RF" address on LircRemote, thanks.
The "obsolete" error it's not a problem. This is due to some changes in the api.

I would like to solve the x10 issue. Can you give me any hints on trying to replicate this?
Couldn't you control dimmer anymore? Did you have to restart HG?

What version of r408 did you download? Check the upload time of the latest, I made some fixes to XTenLib and replaced the r408 files.

g.

August 11, 2014, 03:33:42 PM
Reply #277

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
Hi Ben and Jens,

I may have solved these two issues:

- x10 modules events not fired on other hg with x10 controller (reported by ben)
- x10 locking when issuing commands too fast (reported by jens)

this will be available in r409, that should be candidate for the new public beta.

g.

August 11, 2014, 05:48:37 PM
Reply #278

Jens

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 211
Hi Gene,

>I would like to solve the x10 issue. Can you give me any hints on trying to replicate this?
>Couldn't you control dimmer anymore? Did you have to restart HG?

What I do is
- upgrade to 408
- restore configuration from 403 (BTW, I tried config from scratch, no difference)
- the X10 Dimmer module has Level Memory and Bright 100% not activated
--> Dimming works
- activate Bright 100% at Dimmer Module config
- Turn Dimmer on
- Goes on for a second and immediately off
- Play around with the Dimmer Level (control via widget), sometimes goes on for a second (seems to be the dimmed level) but immediately off
- activate Level Memory at Dimmer Module config
- same behavior as before
- try to fix the 'obsolete error message by adding the 'd'
- same behavior as before
- deselect both at Dimmer Module config
- Dimmer still behaves weird
- unplug the Module from the socket, wait for a while, do a fresh install from Backup
  and restart HG gets me back to the starting point (working w/o Bright100% selected)


>What version of r408 did you download? Check the upload time of the latest, I made some
>fixes to XTenLib and replaced the r408 files.
- I took the latest one early this morning as well, no difference between the various 408 versions

I went even back to 402 and the behavior is the same, if I am not mistaken, 394 is the last working correct (I have no further versions stored for a retest between 394 and 402).

Once you have a new version for testing, may I ask for including the fix for LIRC and the parameters Widget.

Many Thanks
Regards
Jens
« Last Edit: August 11, 2014, 05:50:54 PM by Jens »

August 11, 2014, 08:18:57 PM
Reply #279

bkenobi

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 1525
I installed the current version of r408 yesterday and posted my findings very shortly thereafter.  I mentioned that X10 stopped functioning, but that it mysteriously started again.  I'm not sure what would have caused it to stop or start, but I have a mono log that shows lots of X10 traffic without any interpretation by HG and then all of a sudden a scheduled event sending a command like nothing was wrong.  After that point, it appears the log indicates everything working.  The attached is the mono log from my Raspi running r408 (current). 

Notice that at time 2014-08-10T15:54:27.3973870-07:00 there is X10 traffic coming into the CM15A but HG doesn't interpret it.  This was sent by my motion sensor on PLC.

Later, at 2014-08-10T15:56:35.9271750-07:00, HG sends a command and it appears to have been successful. 

But then a few seconds later, 2014-08-10T15:57:12.6985310-07:00, a command came in on PLC that HG ignored.

At 2014-08-10T22:30:27.2429350-07:00 HG sent a scheduled command which seems to have worked correctly.

And finally, at 2014-08-10T23:23:29.0138490-07:00, HG saw a PLC command come in and showed the module toggle.

August 12, 2014, 01:09:35 AM
Reply #280

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
r409 is now available for download... hope this fixes most of the reported issues. =)

cheers,
g.

August 12, 2014, 01:13:20 AM
Reply #281

bkenobi

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 1525
I'll give it a try.  Thanks as always!

August 12, 2014, 03:58:35 AM
Reply #282

bkenobi

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 1525
Unfortunately, r409 doesn't seem to fix the X10 communication issue.

Code: [Select]
[18:46:13.565375] X10 ! Thread was being aborted
[18:46:13.569682] X10 !   at (wrapper managed-to-native) System.Threading.WaitHandle:WaitAll_internal (System.Threading.WaitHandle[],int,bool)
  at System.Threading.WaitHandle.WaitAll (System.Threading.WaitHandle[] waitHandles, Int32 millisecondsTimeout, Boolean exitContext) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at XTenLib.Drivers.CM15.ReadData () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at XTenLib.XTenManager.ReaderThreadLoop () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
[18:46:13.685016] X10 < 9B 0D 2E 09 DE 02 09 02
[18:46:13.688159] X10 < 9B 0D 2E 09 DE 02 09 02
[18:46:13.743570] X10 < BB 44 60 05 00 14 20 28 24 29
[18:46:13.799983] X10 < 8B
[18:46:13.859310] X10 > 55
2014-08-11T18:46:13.9148730-07:00       MIGService.Interfaces   HomeAutomation.X10      MIG Interface   Options.HouseCodes      A,B,C,H
[18:46:19.660760] X10 ! Thread was being aborted
[18:46:19.665507] X10 !   at (wrapper managed-to-native) System.Threading.WaitHandle:WaitAll_internal (System.Threading.WaitHandle[],int,bool)
  at System.Threading.WaitHandle.WaitAll (System.Threading.WaitHandle[] waitHandles, Int32 millisecondsTimeout, Boolean exitContext) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at XTenLib.Drivers.CM15.ReadData () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at XTenLib.XTenManager.ReaderThreadLoop () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
[18:46:19.746679] X10 < 9B 13 2E 09 DE 02 09 02
[18:46:19.749913] X10 < 9B 13 2E 09 DE 02 09 02
[18:46:19.805370] X10 < BB 54 60 05 00 14 20 28 24 29
[18:46:19.861644] X10 < 8B
[18:46:19.929115] X10 > 55
2014-08-11T18:46:19.9745140-07:00       MIGService.Interfaces   HomeAutomation.X10      MIG Interface   Options.HouseCodes      A,B,C,H,O
2014-08-11T18:46:22.5616700-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     api/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie/Config/Interfaces.List/1407807983869      HTTP     GET
2014-08-11T18:46:23.4184010-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     api/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie/Logging/RealTime.EventStream/      HTTP   GET
2014-08-11T18:46:25.3372690-07:00       HomeAutomation.HomeGenie.Automation    35       Automation Program      Program.Status  Running
2014-08-11T18:46:25.4324150-07:00       HomeAutomation.HomeGenie.Automation    35       Automation Program      Program.Status  Idle
2014-08-11T18:46:25.9726080-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     api/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie/Config/Modules.Get/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie.Automation/35/1407807987032    HTTP    POST
2014-08-11T18:46:26.7043040-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     api/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie/Config/Modules.Get/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie.Automation/35/1407807988011    HTTP    POST
[18:46:30.075751] X10 > 5A 02 01 42
[18:46:30.078848] X10 > PLCRX: 5A 02 01 42
[18:46:30.081754] X10 > FNMAP: 01
[18:46:30.084523] X10 >  DATA: 42
[18:46:30.087564] X10 >       0) House code = O
[18:46:30.090505] X10 >       0)    Command = ON
2014-08-11T18:46:32.5600910-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     api/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie/Config/Interfaces.List/1407807993869      HTTP     GET
2014-08-11T18:46:34.5072820-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     api/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie/Logging/RealTime.EventStream/      HTTP   GET

I don't know what the errors are, but maybe they will help.  In this logged data, I turned the house code O off and then back on.  I then transmitted an ON command for O3 which is configured as a sensor.  This used to work fine, so I'm not clear what's wrong now.

So, just to try something, I tried switching O2 from a sensor to a switch.  In the following log, I sent O2 ON immediately after switching the sensor.  The strange thing is, once I did that O3 appears to respond too.

Code: [Select]
[18:51:01.906798] X10 > 5A 02 00 4E
[18:51:01.909969] X10 > PLCRX: 5A 02 00 4E
[18:51:01.912866] X10 > FNMAP: 00
[18:51:01.915657] X10 >  DATA: 4E
[18:51:01.921266] X10 >       0) House code = O
[18:51:01.924294] X10 >       0)  Unit code = 2
2014-08-11T18:51:02.0532410-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     api/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie/Logging/RealTime.EventStream/      HTTP   GET
2014-08-11T18:51:02.2013120-07:00       HomeAutomation.HomeGenie.Automation    35       Automation Program      Program.Status  Running
2014-08-11T18:51:02.2448290-07:00       HomeAutomation.HomeGenie.Automation    35       Automation Program      Program.Status  Idle
[18:51:02.369075] X10 > 5A 02 01 42
[18:51:02.372520] X10 > PLCRX: 5A 02 01 42
[18:51:02.375393] X10 > FNMAP: 01
[18:51:02.378229] X10 >  DATA: 42
[18:51:02.381184] X10 >       0) House code = O
[18:51:02.384077] X10 >       0)    Command = ON
2014-08-11T18:51:02.3989360-07:00       HomeAutomation.X10      O2      -      Status.Level     1
2014-08-11T18:51:03.6787080-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     api/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie/Config/Interfaces.List/1407808263909      HTTP     GET
2014-08-11T18:51:03.6986570-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     api/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie/Config/Modules.Get/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie.Automation/35/1407808264688    HTTP    POST
2014-08-11T18:51:03.7187180-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     api/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie/Config/Modules.Get/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie.Automation/35/1407808264695    HTTP    POST
2014-08-11T18:51:03.7386230-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     hg/html/pages/control/widgets/homegenie/generic/images/socket_on.png   HTTP     GET
2014-08-11T18:51:03.7622870-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     hg/html/images/indicators/plug.png      HTTP    GET
[18:51:09.580861] X10 > 5A 02 01 43
[18:51:09.584178] X10 > PLCRX: 5A 02 01 43
[18:51:09.586791] X10 > FNMAP: 01
[18:51:09.589635] X10 >  DATA: 43
[18:51:09.592606] X10 >       0) House code = O
[18:51:09.595505] X10 >       0)    Command = OFF
2014-08-11T18:51:09.5992240-07:00       HomeAutomation.X10      O2      -      Status.Level     0
2014-08-11T18:51:12.5683100-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     api/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie/Config/Interfaces.List/1407808273901      HTTP     GET
2014-08-11T18:51:13.1684990-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     api/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie/Logging/RealTime.EventStream/      HTTP   GET
[18:51:15.844432] X10 > 5A 02 00 42
[18:51:15.847501] X10 > PLCRX: 5A 02 00 42
[18:51:15.850526] X10 > FNMAP: 00
[18:51:15.853321] X10 >  DATA: 42
[18:51:15.856379] X10 >       0) House code = O
[18:51:15.859190] X10 >       0)  Unit code = 3
[18:51:16.289407] X10 > 5A 02 01 43
[18:51:16.292561] X10 > PLCRX: 5A 02 01 43
[18:51:16.295428] X10 > FNMAP: 01
[18:51:16.298259] X10 >  DATA: 43
[18:51:16.301224] X10 >       0) House code = O
[18:51:16.304027] X10 >       0)    Command = OFF
2014-08-11T18:51:16.3075260-07:00       HomeAutomation.X10      O3      -      Status.Level     0

Again, I tried something new.  I transmitted A8 ON from HG2 and HG1 responded as did the light.  I then used HG1 to transmit A8 OFF, but only HG1 switched the module off.  The light remained off and HG2 did not see the command either.

Code: [Select]
[18:55:36.685361] X10 > 5A 02 00 6D
[18:55:36.688814] X10 > PLCRX: 5A 02 00 6D
[18:55:36.691695] X10 > FNMAP: 00
[18:55:36.694485] X10 >  DATA: 6D
[18:55:36.697479] X10 >       0) House code = A
[18:55:36.700394] X10 >       0)  Unit code = 8
[18:55:37.138418] X10 > 5A 02 01 62
[18:55:37.141924] X10 > PLCRX: 5A 02 01 62
[18:55:37.144719] X10 > FNMAP: 01
[18:55:37.147537] X10 >  DATA: 62
[18:55:37.150638] X10 >       0) House code = A
[18:55:37.153412] X10 >       0)    Command = ON
2014-08-11T18:55:37.1569690-07:00       HomeAutomation.X10      A8      -      Status.Level     1
2014-08-11T18:55:37.5008890-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     hg/html/pages/control/widgets/homegenie/generic/images/light_on.png    HTTP     GET
2014-08-11T18:55:37.5286690-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     hg/html/images/indicators/bulb.png      HTTP    GET
2014-08-11T18:55:38.5776400-07:00       HomeAutomation.HomeGenie.Automation    35       Automation Program      Program.Status  Running
2014-08-11T18:55:38.6695290-07:00       HomeAutomation.HomeGenie.Automation    35       Automation Program      Program.Status  Idle
2014-08-11T18:55:39.3309360-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     api/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie/Logging/RealTime.EventStream/      HTTP   GET
2014-08-11T18:55:39.7090180-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     api/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie/Config/Modules.Get/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie.Automation/35/1407808540911    HTTP    POST
2014-08-11T18:55:39.7189240-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     api/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie/Config/Modules.Get/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie.Automation/35/1407808540931    HTTP    POST
2014-08-11T18:55:42.5917660-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     api/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie/Config/Interfaces.List/1407808543905      HTTP     GET
2014-08-11T18:55:44.9791280-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     api/HomeAutomation.X10/A8/Control.Off/null/1407808546310        HTTP   GET
[18:55:45.076672] X10 < 04 6D
[18:55:50.194668] X10 > PREVIOUS COMMAND TIMED OUT, RESENDING(1)
[18:55:50.251188] X10 < 06 63
2014-08-11T18:55:50.4190280-07:00       MIG.Gateways.WebServiceGateway  192.168.0.5     api/HomeAutomation.HomeGenie/Logging/RealTime.EventStream/      HTTP   GET
[18:55:50.611908] X10 > 55
[18:55:50.615466] X10 > COMMAND SUCCESSFUL
2014-08-11T18:55:50.7094750-07:00       HomeAutomation.X10      A8      -      Status.Level     0

August 12, 2014, 06:03:04 AM
Reply #283

bkenobi

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 1525
Very strange, but for some reason my raspi HG which has my Advanced Smart Lights code running works to see the RF communication and then was able to send ON and OFF commands without issue.  I changed nothing from earlier.

August 12, 2014, 08:27:55 PM
Reply #284

Jens

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 211
Hi Gene,

lirc is back working with 409 thanks for that.

The Dimmer unfortunate ist still not working, please see as well the post from celloweb in the troubleshooting forum. I tried to install the xtenlib.dll from 394 on top of 403 before upgrading to 409, that did not fix it either, the behaviour was the same. Could it be that the root cause is not the xtenlib but the widget itself has had a change?

Thanks
Regards
Jens