more G-Labs products

Author Topic: Problem creating a Z-wave setup  (Read 2238 times)

September 10, 2015, 03:22:25 PM
Read 2238 times

purps

• Information
Firstly, I am new to this software, and my word it looks fantastic. I have only used LinuxMCE before so please bear with me while I learn HG!

Having some trouble getting my Z-wave network set up.

My z-wave hardware is the ViaSen SELUXIT USB controller (no buttons) + Aeon Labs Minimote (using as inclusion remote) + various Duwi light switchs + other Z-wave toys.

Firstly I used the "http://192.168.xx.yy/api/MIGService.Interfaces/HomeAutomation.ZWave/Options.Set/Port/%2Fdev%2FttyACM0/" trick, so the controller works as far as I can tell, so that's good.

I also read with interest this thread http://sourceforge.net/p/homegenie/discussion/general/thread/dc26e893/

So when I first connected everything up I very quickly managed to switch lights on and off - great I thought, it works, so then proceeded to wipe/reset everything best I could for a clean install, but since then I have not been able to get any devices working again. I am confused as to what "Discovery" is for vs "Add Node" - which do I use for what?

Also as I was reading that thread from late 2012 I couldn't help but notice that the person here was asking a similar question, but it appears the problem was fixed. Also the steps mentioned here didn't seem relevant to me - has something changed since then?

I guess my main question, is what is the procedure for installing a Z-wave network when your controller had no button, but you do have an inclusion remote.

Cheers,
Matt.

September 10, 2015, 10:49:13 PM
Reply #1

nolio

• Information
  • Global Moderator
So when I first connected everything up I very quickly managed to switch lights on and off - great I thought, it works, so then proceeded to wipe/reset everything best I could for a clean install, but since then I have not been able to get any devices working again.