more G-Labs products

Author Topic: NEED HELP WITH Aeon Labs Energy Meter CONFIG  (Read 8861 times)

February 07, 2015, 09:02:08 AM
Read 8861 times

gioele

• Information
Hello everyone,
i am a newbie about home automation and HG.
I'm trying to configure an Aeon Labs Energy Meter (model DSB09104, 2 clamps) with HG (installed on Linux server with Aeon Usb Z-Stick) in order to monitoring energy consumption in real time.model)
I can add the sensor to device list of HG without no problem (recognized by HG as Manufacturer Specific = 0086:0002:0009) but i don't find the correct setting of parameters (i changed also the value of  variables id 101 and 111).
Once added the module to my group, i can see the widget but with no data about energy, and ,most important thing, seems that HG don't try to take data update from sensor.
The time of the last update is still the same, even if i set interval of reporting to 10 second.

Any suggestion would be fine.

Best Regards.

Gioele

February 09, 2015, 10:16:56 PM
Reply #1

hybridview

• Information
There are 2 problems:

The first problem is that the supported device classes for HEM v1 were incorrect from the perpper1db. The HEM v1 supports Association (needed for reports), but pepperdb did not indicate this fact. To fix this, perform steps below:

+ Go to [Configuration] / [Groups and Modules] and find your HEM node.
+ Click the button with 3 lines (far right) to open parameter editor.
+ Find ZWaveNode.NodeInfo and for value, add 85 to the end (make sure to seperate previous value with a space).
+ Press SAVE button.

Now, you need to add the association to HG so it can see reports.

+ Click the HEM node to the left of the button with 3 lines.
+ Next to the "Sensor" dropdown, hit the SETUP button.
+ You should see the "Associations" TAB!
+ Next to the "Add" button, enter 1 for node id.
+ Click the "Add" button.
Automated reports can now be seen!