more G-Labs products

Author Topic: TESTING RELEASE  (Read 196296 times)

November 22, 2014, 07:32:10 PM
Reply #345

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
Hi Jens,

thanks for reporting, I forgot to update this part of the DHT-11 program. Since I can't test it right now, can you try if the attacched file is working?
Change the data pin on line #13 to match your configuration (I guess it is P1Pin7).
The leds and buzzer programs where removed by intention.

Cheers,
g.

November 23, 2014, 02:03:41 PM
Reply #346

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
HomeGenie testing release r429 is out:

https://sourceforge.net/projects/homegenie/files/testing/

Changes since r421:
Code: [Select]
  - Added When.SystemStarted / When.SystemStopping events
  - Fixed display unit as Celsius/Fahrenheit based on user's locale settings
  - Deprecated Sensor.TemperatureF parameter
  - Added support for middle endian date/time formatting
  - Updated Pepper1 Z-Wave database (30+ new devices supported)
  - Added support for Arduino sketches inside HomeGenie Program Editor
  - Added program status led in the program editor
  - Added DHT-22 app
  - Added SmartIC app for using two MCP23017 I/O expanders
  - Updated Grove-RGB, OneWire, DHT-11 apps
  - Updated Jint Javascript Engine

this is candidate to be the next HG update push as also the base for new Raspberry Pi SD card image.

Cheers,
g.

November 23, 2014, 06:45:43 PM
Reply #347

Jens

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 211
Hi Gene,

you have been faster in issuing an newer version than me testing the attached DHT HQX file.

So I took 429
- changed line 13 to PIN7
- save
- compile

-> no values, no notify

-> changed program code to the one posted earlier by you in this thread and it works again (farenheit does not show up properly but this is due to the widget json change I suspect)

Regards
Jens



November 23, 2014, 06:49:33 PM
Reply #348

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
Hi Jens... I thought the code was the same this time. =/
I'll look at it again.

g.

November 23, 2014, 06:58:25 PM
Reply #349

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
Ok Jens,

there was a "<85" instead of "<=85" in the line:

Code: [Select]
        // detect change and read data
        for (i=0; i <= 85; i++)

the rest of the code should be the same.
As I can't test it, please can you check if this is workingnow?

g.
« Last Edit: November 23, 2014, 08:11:25 PM by Gene »

November 23, 2014, 07:48:46 PM
Reply #350

Jens

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 211
Hi Gene,

if I am not mistaken, there is another difference

old version
>int[] data = new int[5];

I changed that one, but it did not work, only after copying the full code into programm code
compile-restart, HG startet to respond values.
There must be still something else...

Regards
Jens


November 23, 2014, 08:15:15 PM
Reply #351

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
Jens thanks... that's ok, I better move my fat ass and get the breadboard to make a real test...

g.


November 23, 2014, 09:03:45 PM
Reply #352

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
Finally!!!

I suspect though that DHT-22 program has not good reading for humidity...

Cheers,
g.

November 25, 2014, 08:00:48 PM
Reply #353

Jens

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 211
Hi Gene,

I updated to 430, the config I restore is from 416. The DHT still includes the farenheit template - and is not working :-( Do I do something wrong, does HG load the "old" HQX file or is it using the new DHT11 programm?

Thanks
Jens

November 25, 2014, 10:47:48 PM
Reply #354

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
Hi Jens,

this time dunno what to do.. with latest fixes it is woring for me. Did you remember to change the data pin in the source code?

g.

November 26, 2014, 08:41:09 PM
Reply #355

Jens

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 211
Hi Gene,

this time I really forgot to change the pin ;-)

With a changed Pin its now working. Why does the widget still show the line for farenheit, which I think is omittted in the code - due to the restore of a 416 config?

thanks
Jens

November 26, 2014, 09:41:13 PM
Reply #356

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
Hi Jens,

yes its because of your previous configuration. You can delete the unused module parameter from the "group and modules" section.

g.

December 03, 2014, 10:03:00 PM
Reply #357

Gene

  • *****
  • Information
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 1472
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer

December 04, 2014, 11:21:46 AM
Reply #358

dani

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 535
Hi Gene,

I installed r440 for sure about last upgrade.
But relative to this topic http://www.homegenie.it/forum/index.php?topic=458.msg2815#msg2815, I get the same issue (Issue to send Control command to another HG RP).
In which src file I have to look at for following the problem ?
Thank's for answer.

Cheers.
Dani

December 10, 2014, 08:16:11 PM
Reply #359

RichieC

  • ***
  • Information
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 67
I have updated to r440, and problem that i had previously but fixed in the previous update seems to have reappeared..

None of my Z-Wave TZ68 Switches work anymore with this version!

When i turn a switch on/off the widget in Homegenie shows that it is on/off and the notification appears to show that the device has been switched but it doesnt actually switch the device. If i press the button on the device to switch it on/off manually - the home genie just shows "Basic Get" for the device and it doesnt update the widget with it new status.

Any ideas what this could be?

Rich