more G-Labs products

Author Topic: Weather Underground metric / imperial units  (Read 1775 times)

January 23, 2016, 04:34:17 AM
Read 1775 times

Jerry

• Information
There seems to be no way to specify units for wind speed, precipitation and time. I'm an engineer so It's not an issue for me, but my wife and others who use the system have difficulty making the conversion.

In addition, units should be a global setting (perhaps using locale) not module by module.

Thanks, Jerry

January 23, 2016, 05:53:58 AM
Reply #1

Gene

• Information
  • Administrator
  • Tangible is the future!
    • Yet Another Programmer
Units are not per module. You can change them from the Maintenance page - UI settings.
Currently only time / temperature unit preference can be set. I'll add also speed km/mph then. Not sure what is used for precipitation??

g.

January 23, 2016, 06:11:20 AM
Reply #2

bkenobi

• Information
  • Global Moderator
Precipitation is a length measurement.  I would want to see inches, but I assume SI would be cm.

January 23, 2016, 07:09:44 AM
Reply #3

Gene

• Information
  • Administrator
    • Yet Another Programmer
Currently it's showing hour/metric. Who's good at conversions and tell me the formula to apply? :)

g.

January 23, 2016, 07:16:56 PM
Reply #4

Jerry

• Information
The Weather Underground module has a temperature units selection option as does Update Thermostat Setpoint Timed.

January 23, 2016, 09:02:17 PM
Reply #5

Gene

• Information
  • Administrator
    • Yet Another Programmer
Hi Jerry,

that is an old option left by mistake. It currently have no effect. I removed it in r514.

Cheers,
g.

January 23, 2016, 09:49:51 PM
Reply #6

Jerry

• Information
When will r514 be available for download?

Another question. After an upgrade and restore; which version of modified programs/widgets remain, the version in the update or the version in the backup which may have been modified?

Jerry

January 23, 2016, 10:21:57 PM
Reply #7

Gene

• Information