more G-Labs products

Author Topic: Poll Thermostat Humidity  (Read 962 times)

March 17, 2015, 03:23:53 AM
Read 962 times

bradvoy

  • ***
  • Information
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 50
I use the following code to periodically poll my Z-Wave thermostats so HomeGenie displays their current sensor readings:

     Modules.OfDeviceType("Thermostat").Command("MultiLevel.Report").IterationDelay(10).Execute();
     Modules.OfDeviceType("Thermostat").Command("Battery.Get").IterationDelay(10).Execute();

This works to get the current temperature and battery status, but it does not get the humidity values from my thermostats.  How can I do that? 

March 17, 2015, 05:14:01 AM
Reply #1

bkenobi

  • *****
  • Information
  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 1525
Only select thermostats have a humidity sensor.  It's possible the generic thermostat code does not include the parameter.

March 18, 2015, 01:16:43 PM
Reply #2

bradvoy

  • ***
  • Information
  • Full Member
  • Posts: 50
My thermostats both have humidity sensors, and HomeGenie use to read them a few releases back.  I'm not sure at which point it stopped reading them.