more G-Labs products

Author Topic: Danfoss living connect z settings issue  (Read 3646 times)

January 18, 2015, 12:17:02 PM
Read 3646 times

bdimir

• Information
Hello again,

I have rPi and z-wave.me usb stick. I have connected Danfoss living connect z, I manually set temperature to be +21C. On z-way soft it works fine. But HG shows wrong, see screenshot attached. What can I do to make it work on HG? Thanks in advance.

January 20, 2015, 04:51:29 PM
Reply #1

Daniele

• Information
Hello,

I seem to have the same problem. The thermostats show up but it is not possible for me to set the temperature. communication only works if I manually wake the devices up by pressing the connect button. As I am not that experienced I have a hard time to troubleshoot but hope to get some good suggestions here. Without support for the devices I will not be able to use the system which will be a shame as overall I like HomeGenie a lot.

Regards,
Daniel

January 21, 2015, 07:45:54 PM
Reply #2

TouaregNL

• Information
Hello

Same problem here. I have a Banana pi and z-wave.me usb stick.
In the setup page I can get information:
Manufacturer Specific = 0002:0005:0004
Wake Up Interval = 300s
Basic Value = ? (operation timeout!)
Battery Level = 89%

On the operations page I get 0 degrees and heat to 37.78 degrees (no matter what I set the values to, these values stay the same)

Can anyone tell me where I could search for a solution?
Or did someone resolve this issue already?

January 22, 2015, 09:34:29 PM
Reply #3

TouaregNL

• Information
Hello,

I found some more details about this problem.

When I set any temperature in HG, The temperature of the Danfoss is set to 4 degrees.

When I set the temperature on the Danfoss, the "heat to:"changes, but not correctly and not linear. eg. :
Danfoss -> HG
5                 -3.89
10               10
15                23.89
20                37,78
25                51,67

The temperature always shows 0 degrees.